Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
R
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
R
Where is the best place to buy some long range steel targets for high power rifle? I'm new to long range but was thinking I would like some kill zone sized,so I could register either a hit or miss at long range.

If I were to make my own what kind and thickness steel would I need and what size would you recommend?

GB1

Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
theres a guy that advertises on here.. JCsomething

Dave

�The man who complains about the way the ball bounces is likely to be the one who dropped it.� Lou Holtz

A
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A
Originally Posted by R_H_Clark
Where is the best place to buy some long range steel targets for high power rifle? I'm new to long range but was thinking I would like some kill zone sized,so I could register either a hit or miss at long range.

If I were to make my own what kind and thickness steel would I need and what size would you recommend?

These guys are my favorite. ShootingTargets7.com LINK

Go ahead and get 1/2" thick AR-500 plate(s) and never worry about putting a hole in them.

Ed

"Not in an open forum, where truth has less value than opinions, where all opinions are equally welcome regardless of their origins, rationale, inanity, or truth, where opinions are neither of equal value nor decisive." Ken Howell

S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Originally Posted by BigDave39355

JC Steel Targets, jcsteeltargets.com

Making your own is not really an option unless you're set up to cut and drill AR500 steel and not many are.

Any steel you can cut conventionally won't hold up as a target.

A wise man is frequently humbled.

P
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
P
Tag for later

It was Jerry "Mad Dog" Shriver (SFC E-7)who said:
"No, no, I've got them right where I want them -- surrounded from the inside."

http://www.macvsog.cc/1969.htm
IC B2

R
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
R