Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
B
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
B
I have been killing ducks with my 1187 for 20 years or more, in a salt water marsh.

Imagine a corporate oligarchy so effective, so advanced and fine tuned that its citizens still call it a democracy.

GB1

J
JSH Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
J
Of the ones I have used enough or seen used enough to have an opinion I have been very happy with my Beretta 390. I did a lot of walk in duck hunting at one time and it was perpetually muddy, filled with cattail chaff and dumped in the slough more times than I would care to admit. It has worked very well and balances well. I know a lot of people swear by 1187s but a friend that did a lot of duck hunting broke extractors on his twice at inopportune times-this kind of worried me. The first time we were out of state and he disregarded my suggestion to bring a spare shotgun (it's never failed me before!). Luckily my 870 was along to bail him out.
I bought my daughter an 1100 LT20 and so far so good but it really doesn't get used hard.

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
Once I attempted to usurp my Dads Browning Double Auto with an 870 express due to the very unkind conditions of the salt water duck hunts I was regularly taking part in.
But the gun my dad learned to break a rooster with is still my favorite. Just cool. Steel frame not the ultra cool aluminum in green..... even have both a solid rib Browning Barrel in mod and the extra ultra amazing cutts compensator with chokes on another.
Wish I could go back and not have cut the stock for my son when he was 4.5 feet tall. He's 6.3+ now....... Ah EBAY let me get lucky on a nice old early round knob with the original but plate.....