Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
I have a PPS M2, the G43 felt snappy and I preferred the trigger on it over the Glock and the M&P. The XDS wasn't comfortable to hold or shoot.

GB1

Owl Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I've been carrying for 25 years. G21 for a duty weapon, a G17 for back up. 1911 commander, and just about anything else you can imagine from a .22 lr Beretta model 21 to a Colt 357 with a 6" barrel.

Right now, and for the last 2-3 years, I've been carrying a Taurus Millennium G2 in 9mm. In fact, I have 3 of them. They're compact, 3.2" barrel, magazines holds 12 rounds. They handle +P ammo. I have them loaded with 115 grain +P ammo designed for short barreled CCW pistols. The stuff is pretty HOT. Something like 1375fps out of the little thing. I've never had a single malfunction.

If you have a range near you, go rent a few different firearms that you're interested in. May help in the process of deciding. Or borrow a few from your friends.

Good luck in your search and choice.

Jeff

James Pepper: There's no law west of Dodge and no God west of the Pecos. Right, Mr. Chisum? John Chisum: Wrong, Mr. Pepper. Because no matter where people go, sooner or later there's the law. And sooner or later they find God's already been there.
O
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
O
Here's my idea of a good pocket-carry 9mm:

[Linked Image]

H
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
H
Originally Posted by trb696
No new newbie here, longtime rifle man but never felt drawn to pistolas. Am now looking into getting my ccl and have eyed a glock 26 and g43 BECAUSE OF PROVEN RELIABILITY. I have 3 questions. Simply,
ONE: what weight (and maybe brand/model) bullet for 9mm in subcompacts for defense. I reload and will practice with same weight.