-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Kahuna
OP Offline
Campfire Kahuna
I have something listed for sale. I keep getting texts saying I have reply messages waiting and it gives an site to go to to read them. It gives a CL ID# that doesn't match my ID#. CL doesn't work that way and I'm not about to go to that site, whatever it is.
Just a heads up.

“In a time of deceit telling the truth is a revolutionary act.”
― George Orwell

It's not over when you lose. It's over when you quit.
GB1

T
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
T
I can smell a scammer a mile away.
Get tons of texts and if they don’t have a area code in my near surrounding I ignore them.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Just a note....area codes don't mean squat anymore. Anytime you move, you can keep your old number now. I'm a service tech, and have to call customers ahead of arrival. They can have area codes from just about anywhere US.

An unemployed Jester, is nobody's Fool.

the only real difference between a good tracker and a bad tracker, is observation. all the same data is present for both. The rest, is understanding what you're seeing.

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
O
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
O
Craigslist has turned into scam-central - I just sold a Jeep on there and had a constant barrage of scammers - Hordes willing to pay full price - sending someone to pick up jeep - money will be paid through Paypal .

Offers of trades as far away as washington state .

People coming to look at it - keeping me on the phone for 10-15 minutes - never to hear from them again .

Lowballers offering 50% of asking price - I started accepting ALL offers on the jeep just to mess with them . WEIRDO'S GALORE . . .

I let one lowballer drive from Mobile , AL. only to inform him the jeep just sold for $2,000 less than his silly offer [$4K for a loaded out 2010 jeep] , became fun in a not fun kind of way .