Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
D
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
D
I move here two years ago to retire. I wanted Idaho, but the wife wanted someplace warm. I like it. Good people, good weather, lots of BLM land to hunt, and fairly cheap cost of living. But I've never seen a state so soft on crime in my life. It's ridiculous. And tags are hard to come by also...

Last edited by Dryfly24; 09/04/18.
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker

There's good and bad things about New Mexico.

I grew up in Albuquerque, left after I graduated high school, and haven't moved back. My parents have lived there since 1980.

Here are some things that I can think of off the top of head:

Good: Weather, lots of public land, good food, lots of outdoor activities, traffic.

Bad: Crime, low paying jobs, welfare state, corrupt government, racial tensions, people aren't very friendly...compared to Texas, big game permits are hard to get for public land, dry-so dry that it really limits hunting, long drives to go fishing.

Quando omni flunkus moritati
D
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
D
Originally Posted by Whiptail

There's good and bad things about New Mexico.

I grew up in Albuquerque, left after I graduated high school, and haven't moved back. My parents have lived there since 1980.

Here are some things that I can think of off the top of head:

Good: Weather, lots of public land, good food, lots of outdoor activities, traffic.

Bad: Crime, low paying jobs, welfare state, corrupt government, racial tensions, people aren't very friendly...compared to Texas, big game permits are hard to get for public land, dry-so dry that it really limits hunting, long drives to go fishing.

[quote=Whiptail]