Hop To
Page 4 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
M
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
M
Originally Posted by JSTUART

Interestingly enough the smell of old or new carcases do not bother me, but I find rank body odor truly offensive.

When I was an undergrad there was a student well known for terrible BO. You could tell which classroom he would be in by all of the other students waiting in the hallway until he chose his seat. Then they would enter and arrange themselves as far away from him as possible.

C
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
C
Originally Posted by FishinHank
Meh, I work around thousands of dead fish all fall every year. I am pretty tolerant to bad smells. About the worst I have ever smelled though is a dead whale, wooo weee.

Dead whale is bad. During whaling season sometimes a whale dies and goes to the bottom. If they can't get to it, it's just lost. After it lays there a while it starts to rot and then floats to the top and drifts the way of the seas, which is usually toward the beech. It attracts polar bears from MILES. Seriously bad smell. Eskimos call them "stinkers" for a reason.

One time in Barrow somebody called the store I worked at and ask if we could deliver some 1/4" plywood. They were working in a big shop wearing tyvek suits because the odor would even attach itself to their clothes. They were working on their skin boats with Uguruk skins (bearded seals) and I came walking in with that sheet of plywood. I couldn't get out of there quick enough to keep from puking on the floor. Horrible stuff.

NRA LIFE MEMBER
GOD BLESS OUR TROOPS
ESPECIALLY THE SNIPERS!
"Suppose you were an idiot And suppose you were a member of Congress... But I repeat myself."
-Mark Twain
Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by slumlord
Sure you weren't at Rural King?
Filthiest bathroom in clarksville. Looks like a Turd World set up. The urinal was just a hole in floor, rusty flange and cracked tile.