Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Was out cutting some trees along the creek the other day. I drop them then pick em up and shove them deeper into the timber with the tractor. As I always have acute awareness of my surroundings I naturally ended up backing over my 460 Husqvarna. Loved that saw. So I drag it down yesterday to the guy I bought it from and he says he no longer sells Husqvarna but shows me his line of Echo saws. I don't see a lot of difference. He quotes me $300+ to repair my old saw, or about $125 more than that for the new pretty equivalent Echo.

So, any experience with Echo's? Good, bad, ugly? My 460 had a 24" bar and the new one will too. This will be my "big" saw. I have a smaller Husqvarna with an 18" bar that I use for the smaller stuff. I am not a professional logger or anything of the sorts, so extra heavy duty saws that cost many more dollars don't interest me. Unless of course they can stand up to a 6125 running over them. smile

Black Cows Matter!
GB1

S
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
S
We have a couple, and really like them. Their equipment had a 5 year home owner warranty when I got them. The only complaint we had was the shop that sold them to us wouldn't fine tune them when purchased, tried to tell me they were spot on from the factory . I took them to a friend that sells other brands and he dialed them in, it made a big difference. No problems with either after a few years of moderate use.

S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
After buying my first Echo I'll never buy another Stihl. My 490 can sit for a year and in 2 pulls will fire up.

My biggest fear is when I die my wife will sell my guns for what I told her they cost.
C
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
C
I've got a small echo for brush and tops...nice little saw.

Mauser Rescue Society
Founder, President, and Chairman

I don't always shoot Mausers, but when I do...I prefer VZ-24s.

jdi do píči
S