Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
They now have tankless heaters for RV's. I have no experience with them but I've heard mixed opinions. At least you wouldn't have to listen to it cycling all night.

β€œIn a time of deceit telling the truth is a revolutionary act.”
― George Orwell

It's not over when you lose. It's over when you quit.
GB1

C
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
C
I had a Bosch nat gas tankless. We fought flow issues in the shower like an earlier post mentioned. Sometimes would have to turn on the sink to get hot water in shower. Just about anytime a toilet was flushed while showering, the momentary drop in pressure would kick off the tankless. We fought it for 4 years before going back to a tank.

T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T
Friends recently bought a new place that has a tankless heater. The below-zero temps we had this past couple weeks froze up the exhaust on the heater. They had no hot water for almost a week until someone got out there to diagnose and fix the problem.

Doesn't sound like a great option for places with extreme low temps.

Montana MOFO
M
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
M
Yes, my water heater just keeps going and going and going with little acknowledgement or appreciation..

"I can't be canceled, because, I don't give a fuuck!"
--- Kid Rock 2022

Holocaust Deniers, the ultimate perverted dipchits: Bristoe, TheRealHawkeye, stophel, Ghostinthemachine, anyone else?
L
las Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
L
Originally Posted by MM879
Originally Posted by sackett
Originally Posted by MM879
Originally Posted by smithrjd