Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
bcraig Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
B
For those who have experience using them ,what is your experience using ghost ring sights on your home home defense shotgun ?
Do you like them,not like them?

Faster horses,Younger women,Older Whiskey,More money

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Tritium bead up front is my preference for an inside the house shotgun. Add a white light and that combo is about as good as it gets inside the castle walls.

Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.
B
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
B
Originally Posted by bcraig
For those who have experience using them ,what is your experience using ghost ring sights on your home home defense shotgun ?

Why would you need a ghost ring sight to hit something inside a room with a shotgun? Why would you even have to shoulder it in most cases?

I have zero experience with ghost ring sights on a shotgun, but know at 30 feet and less they wouldn’t do anything for being quick.

There are those shooting a pistol instinctively for defense and hitting center punch.

Last edited by battue; 02/24/21.

laissez les bons temps rouler
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
If using a sight on a scattergun you’re doing it wrong.

I am..........disturbed.

Concerning the difference between man and the jackass: some observers hold that there isn't any. But this wrongs the jackass. -Twain

H
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
H
My closet gun is a rem 870 express tacticool with ghost ring sights and its great.

I like them because I screw in a turkey choke and its my short gun for the blind.
Nice for slugs too.

I cant speak for home defense, but I like them.

Other than that, How was the show Mrs. Lincoln?
IC B2

B
bcraig Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
B
Originally Posted by MOGC