Print Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
Originally Posted by boatboy
I am not an expert but in my younger days I would be right up on the Snap on Truck

I cant justify that anymore especially as a guy who doesn't earn a living wrenching
I am glad I have what I have

I think the level of the lower cost brands has come up quite a bit

I agree 6 PT is the first step

Hank

I like Snap On tools but have had some real issues with them such as their 1/2 inch drive ratchets not holding up. Oh and their price. McGowan is just as good, just as pretty and tougher in all respects.

Dog I rescued in January

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

W
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
W
I've yet to use these.[Linked Image from i.imgur.com][Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

These premises insured by a Sheltie in Training ,--- and Cooey.o
"May the Good Lord take a likin' to you"
D
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
D
Originally Posted by Pat85
Originally Posted by Rock Chuck
HF has 2 levels, Icon and Pittsburgh. Icon is considerably more expensive. Home Depot carries Tekton, which is supposed to be pretty good, for about the same price as Icon.

Tekton is imported from China by that scumbag Justin Amaish's family tool business. He is the Republican senator from Michigan who wanted Trump impeached the first time for tariffing the chinese junk his family pimps.

Tekton is made in Taiwan.

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
When you get into fasteners that require 250# to 450# torque you need some good tools.

C
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
C
Originally Posted by BillyGoatGruff
Originally Posted by Castle_Rock
Originally Posted by 10gaugemag
Originally Posted by dogcatcher223
Originally Posted by deflave
Originally Posted by CharlieFoxtrot
Originally Posted by cra1948