Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
Originally Posted by Hudge
Originally Posted by ironbender
Originally Posted by Jason_Brown
Originally Posted by Hudge
Originally Posted by ironbender
Anyone who says they are unable to hunt because they did not draw, does not understand.

If I’m unable to hunt, it’s due to work, not from lack of a drew tag. With that being said, I’m considering a career change to be able to make moose season.

Hudge, what line of work are you in, if you don't mind me asking?

I'm in the same boat as you, and I am looking to go into another career. I'm a teacher and I am fed up with my job getting in the way of my hunting.

You planning to become valley trash? 😁

Nothing wrong with being Valley Trash! I enjoy it a lot more than when we lived in Anchorage. I also try to avoid Wal-Mart, but being from Arkansas originally it’s kind of hard. 🤪

Ha ha!
Didn’t say anything wrong with it! Just channeling Ben Stevens. 😉

If you take the time it takes, it takes less time.
--Pat Parelli

American by birth; Alaskan by choice.
--ironbender
GB1

K
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
K
Its benefited the State of AK a lot more than me 30 plus years at an average of $250 a year. Would like to hunt specific areas for specific game before I'm 90 YO in favor of a point system my $8K whine.

kk alaska

Alaska 7 months of winter then 5 months of tourists
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Draws put money in the states pocket that hopefully benefits our critters. My wife and me have been putting in for bison hunts forever and no luck. We also put in for moose and caribou permits and have spotty success with that. Were cruising by 70 now so we rely more on the ATV's then we used to. I drew a permit for any bull on the Kenai Moose Range Refuge and their is no ATV access, but I can ATV up to the Refuge border and hike from there and hope to find a moose close to the border.