Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
L
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
L
Have had a Samsung 5 years now, nothing but problems.
Go General Electric if you want reliability.

G
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
G
Bought an LG Model LSC27950ST Side by Side in 2007 from Home Depot. 14 years and still working. Has ice and water dispenser in the freezer door. Every once in a while have to clear a jam in the ice dispenser but it still works. I do clean off any dust buildup on the backside around the compressor.

Don't know if I'd replace it with another LG today though. Like someone said above, I'm not sure one can expect this kind of life from any of them made today so would probably opt for a domestic brand like Whirlpool for parts availability and hope for the best.

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Originally Posted by Mr_Harry
Originally Posted by Mossy
Samsung appliances are junk. I’m a department manager at Lowe’s. Appliances is one of my departments. You get 5 years out of a Samsung consider yourself lucky.

It blows my mind to have people come in and replace a dead 3 year old Samsung with another Samsung.

Who’s making quality product, midrange and up?

I like whirlpool,Maytag and kitchen aide. All the same company. Just different levels of fancy

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
I also like LG but getting service if needed is usually a headache

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Hands down the biggest piece of schitt I've ever owned. We bought it in and just replaced it with an LG. Everyone I have talked to with a Samsung with ice and water in the door have the same problem with it freezing up. Finally the last repair guy that was out told us they are all that way and that he had just replaced his. Just search Samsung ice maker freezing on YouTube and you'll see what I mean.

Know fat, know flavor. No fat, no flavor.

I tried going vegan, but then realized it was a big missed steak.
IC B2

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger