-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 9 of 24 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 23 24
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Something like only 16 times in the US has there been a situation of grabbing a service weapon by mistake, instead of the taser....Not every instance ended in a death.

If that number is correct, it’s an extremely small number, compared to the thousands of times cops pull either their sidearm or taser.

Me thinks the cop had 20 years of dust covering her gun skills and defensive tactics.

🦫

Curiosity Killed the Cat & The Prairie Dog
“Molon Labe”

P
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
Originally Posted by jwp475
Originally Posted by pete53
well its to late for that young man he is dead , yes he should have not resisted but if i was a cop i would have just let him go and caught him later at home if he needed to be arrested. simple thing to do and no one gets hurt . some how some way someone needs to figure out how these young black people got to learn not to resist a police officer and behave themselves ????

You making an assumption that no one would be hurt at his residence

HE HAD A WHITE MOTHER AND A DECENT WORKING BLACK FATHER WHERE HE LIVED WITH HIS PARENTS. " this is a very sad thing that has happened "

Last edited by pete53; 04/15/21.

LIFE NRA , we vote Red up here, Norseman
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
Originally Posted by Jackson_Handy
If the dead guy was a good ol boy wearing a Maga hat and driving a pickup, I'm guessing everyone would want the incompetent officer executed at the town square.

This situation is unfortunate, but she literally had 26 years to train, she failed to do so, and acted negligently.

I have literally witnessed with my own eyes people on FTO preform better in similar situations.

1. If he was white, nothing would happen anyway.
2. You have indirectly and apparently volunteered to be the resident expert on incompetence in law enforcement.

Slaves get what they need. Free men get what they want.