Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
G
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
G
That boat will be a smooth ride! The 90 will be fine. My boat is only a couple inches longer and it flies with a 115.

GB1

30338 Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Gooch, Thank you, glad to hear it will be enough. Boating newbie here so am glad I may be in the right spot with this boat. It was still covered in factory shrink wrap so hope to get a picture Monday.

G
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
G
Originally Posted by 30338
Gooch, Thank you, glad to hear it will be enough. Boating newbie here so am glad I may be in the right spot with this boat. It was still covered in factory shrink wrap so hope to get a picture Monday.

Which Terrova are you gonna get? I would suggest at least the 80# with 60” shaft on 24 volts. A good onboard charger is a must. Just plug your boat into the wall and you’re good! 24 and 36 volt motors last a real long time on one charge. When you’re fishing from the bow, you’ll wonder why you need a 60” shaft. But if you’re using your iPilot from the back on some chop, you’ll be guaranteed to keep the trolling motor head in the water and still be able to see where your motor is pointing.

30338 Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
That is the exact motor I was looking at, 24V and 60". Thinking we'll be trolling for walleye, wipers and crappie yet this summer so going to put in a down imaging Helix 7 in the rear and then next year will add a side imaging unit with transducer on the troller up front. The dealer installed the 24V charger already so that is one less thing I need to do.

Going to use it for a few months and decide on adding the flip up aft seats or just buying to more seats with pedestals. Going back and forth and figured after a few trips, we'd know which we wanted more.

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker