Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
I have a Lee Mag Melter Furnace with ladle, I have been using it regularly for many years.

I cast thousands of bullets a year, thousands and it has never failed me.

https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1010213626?pid=709235

I also have well over a dozen bullets molds many of them Lee in both 2 cavity and 6. Never had a problem with them . They work just fine if you know how to use them.

Last edited by steve4102; 08/12/21.

Give a man a fish and he eats for a day. Give a man a welfare check, a forty ounce malt liquor, a crack pipe, an Obama phone, free health insurance. and some Air Jordan's and he votes Democrat for a lifetime.

T
Campfire Sage
OP Offline
Campfire Sage
T
Originally Posted by DigitalDan
IMHO, you want to smooth the path step back from Lee casting equipment. They do have some good products, but bottom pour pots and aluminum moulds are way down at the bottom of the valley.

And what would you know about bullet casting, novice? grin

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
I dunno Jack Chittsengruber about it, but read a lot on the innanet.

You might find this useful.

http://www.lasc.us/CastBulletNotes.htm

Last edited by DigitalDan; 08/12/21.

I am..........disturbed.

Concerning the difference between man and the jackass: some observers hold that there isn't any. But this wrongs the jackass. -Twain

T
Campfire Sage
OP Offline
Campfire Sage
T
Originally Posted by cra1948
Lots of good advice here. If all you’re going to do is balls for your revolver it’s pretty straight forward and simple. I would agree with ‘flave, stay away from bottom pour initially, it overcomplicates the process while learning. If you’re going to go for high performance cast bullets for magnum revolvers and rifles be forewarned: you’re going down a rabbit hole. There are a lot of guys here who are great sources of knowledge about bullet casting. Have fun.