Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
T
Thack Offline OP
OP Offline
T
I hope this part of the forum can get going I have been looking for a good fly fishing forum lets have a sound of to see if any one is here.<P>Thack

Thack<P>"Its not how big your gun is it is where you put the bullet."
GB1

J
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
J
Oh yeah! I flyfish small streams for trout, ponds for bluegill, do some squirrel hunting and am always looking for that last bit of accuracy out of my .22! Just don't do any big game hunting anymore.<BR>JB

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
I've been flyfishing for about 32 years. I fish in streams, rivers, lakes and saltwater.My home,here in Maine, is close to all kinds of good fishing water. I tie most of the flies that I use and someday hope to build some bamboo fly rods. I prefer the cane rods in freshwater and use the glass and graphites in the ocean. Incidently, to me there's two kinds of flyfishing: one is with bucktails and streamers,the other isn't.

A
A
I have been flyfishing for 36 years. I tie my own flies and build my bamboo rods, I consider bamboo to be the best rod material for trout fishing. Here is one of the rods I built <A HREF="http://www.webjogger.net/ayerry/p8.jpg" TARGET=_blank>http://www.webjogger.net/ayerry/p8.jpg</A> I agree with th pevious post that there is flyfishing(nymphs,wet and dry flies) and there is fishing with a fly rod(streamers).<BR>

G
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
G