Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
J
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
J
I have never put used motor oil in my diesel truck tank. But I have been using it for almost 50 years as bar oil in my chainsaws. just another way to make use of it.

GB1

R
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
R
Originally Posted by slumlord
I have read about people doing that in Turd World countries.

We best get on it then.

"Men must be governed by God or they will be ruled by tyrants". --- William Penn

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by smarquez
Originally Posted by Beoceorl
I had the injector pump and injectors rebuilt on my Ford 2600 a few years back, and the mechanic who did the job advised me to add a little cheap 2-cycle oil to my fuel. No mention of used motor oil. Considering how cheap you can get 2-cycle oil I would go with that before I would consider used motor oil.

What r
[quote=Beoceorl]I had the injector pump and injectors rebuilt on my Ford 2600 a few years back, and the mechanic who did the job advised me to add a little cheap 2-cycle oil to my fuel. No mention of used motor oil. Considering how cheap you can get 2-cycle oil I would go with that before I would consider used motor oil.

What ratio do you like?

The fuel tank on the tractor holds 13 gallons, and the mechanic suggested about a quart per tankful.
52:1 in a full tank. 2 stroke oil seems like the best option since it is made to lubricate and burn off. Do you need it with every tank or just like scheduled maintenance?

Thank you both

H
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
H

Ya know when you see some pos turnip tractor going down the road in Romania with dude’s fat ass old lady sittin on the fender with him, You KNOW theyre adding spent oil to stretch their fuel

Slum, you should have been a screenwriter for Quentin Tarantino!

You paint pictures with words!

B
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
B