Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
G
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
G
Originally Posted by Mule Deer
Thanks! I've been easing into it for a few years, and so far like it....

Me too and it's great. I only work with existing clients and referrals.
Someone mentioned redundancy in an earlier post. I just received my last issue of Petersens Hunting. Joseph Von Benedikt article on the 7PRC has a picture of his wife and kids with a black bear. This is the same picture that was in another publication regarding the 7 PRC. There's an article on hunting Axis deer in Hawaii and within in the last month in another publication was Axis hunting in Hawaii. I don't know if it's from the same author or not as I recently recycled a bunch of magazines.
Repetition is why I'm cutting back on publications.

GB1

Campfire Member
Online Content
Campfire Member
We corresponded for a while before I actually met him, on our first trip to Florida in 1986. (As you no doubt know, he and Debie spent winter/spring in Florida and summer/fall in Montana.) We went bass fishing together in early April, when the water was still pretty cool, fly-fishing with poppers. He was rowing the boat while I fished, and after my first cast he said, "Good. Now work it faster, like an amateur bass-fisherman...."

[Linked Image]

Poppers on a flyrod for bass is the best of fishing. Good memories. Like some of the others I'll be subscribing to RLN - it's been in my shopping cart for a few days now with some Gun Gacks and a couple of Eileen's. As others have said, we're all glad for the "semi-" part of "semi-retired"!

Andy

"One should not talk to a skilled hunter about what is forbidden by the Buddha."

- Hsiang-yen by way of Gary Snyder
W
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
W