Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
Originally Posted by Bristoe
Originally Posted by deflave
You have a lot to learn about handgunning.

And yet another thing you're an expert at!!

I wouldn’t say I am an expert but I do understand the basic principles.

If you ever wanna learn, just ask.

Originally Posted by Geno67
Trump being classless,tasteless and clueless as usual.
Originally Posted by Judman
Sorry, trump is a no tax payin pile of shiit.
Originally Posted by KSMITH
My young wife decided to play the field and had moved several dudes into my house
GB1

M
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
M
Originally Posted by MontanaMarine
Glock 43, 10 yards rested, 100 grain hardcast, loaded on the light side with 4.5 grains of Bullseye. Probably about 1100 fps. It's not a target pistol. But it seems to hit close enough to where you point it.

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

Your ballistics are almost identical to the Hornady Critical Defense Lite. That is a 100gr Flex Tip at 1125 fps.

Yeah. I was considering the 43 to be a .380 +P+ when I bought it. I've found that it works very well at that power level.

For a small pistol that's not bad. A real step up from 380 power level, but still pleasant to shoot.

B
Bristoe Offline OP
Campfire Oracle
OP Offline
Campfire Oracle
B
Glock 43, 10 yards rested, 100 grain hardcast, loaded on the light side with 4.5 grains of Bullseye. Probably about 1100 fps. It's not a target pistol. But it seems to hit close enough to where you point it.

Your ballistics are almost identical to the Hornady Critical Defense Lite. That is a 100gr Flex Tip at 1125 fps.

Yeah. I was considering the 43 to be a .380 +P+ when I bought it. I've found that it works very well at that power level.

For a small pistol that's not bad. A real step up from 380 power level, but still pleasant to shoot.