Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
O
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
O
Originally Posted by Rock Chuck
Farm Bureau - I have a long memory. When I bought my 1st new car, age 23, I went to them for insurance. I had a completely clean driving record, not a single infraction. I was a college graduate and had a good job. They turned me down flat, saying they didn't insure anyone under 25. I told them take me now or you'll never see me again. They didn't and they haven't.

No big loss

C
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
C
I would go with out insurance before having State Farm again....they are crooks....had a rider on my insurance for jewelry payed $1200 a year just for the rider. back in the 90's...
Wife lost her wedding ring filed a loss for $24000 that it was insured for it turned into a battle for over 6 months....she just wanted the same ring she had they only wanted to pay $4000 theres no way that a new ring could be bought for $4000....we had pictures and a written appraisal dated years before....
They mailed a check for $4000 that would be void in 30 days....made a complaint to the Michigan Insurance Commission it turned into a battle that we could not win...

That was 12 years ago we have a different insurance but every chance we get we will down talk State Farm....I had them for an Insurance Company for over 25 years never made a claim had the same Agent for 23 years a friend of the family....get a new Agent and every thing went to Hell....

Last edited by coyotewacker; 05/24/23.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Farm Bureau - I have a long memory. When I bought my 1st new car, age 23, I went to them for insurance. I had a completely clean driving record, not a single infraction. I was a college graduate and had a good job. They turned me down flat, saying they didn't insure anyone under 25. I told them take me now or you'll never see me again. They didn't and they haven't.

They’re probably still kicking themselves in the butt for that decision.