Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
What a great thread!!! Thanks

GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Great thread!
Thanks for posting some useful information.
I am new to the10/22, bought a takedown a few years ago because the price was right.

0ne great things about 10/22 is they are plentiful and the availability of aftermarket parts.

I have a red dot on the takedown model and it shoots remarkably well.

Encouraging me to build another with scope and see just how accurate I could make it.

Because its a takedown I am not familiar with the V block arrangement.

I started looking at takedown barrels with the rail attached to the barrel. Seems like it would potentially circumvent all the V block issues.

Any thoughts on this?

For those without thumbs, it's s Garden fookin Island, not Hawaii
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
Great writeup, bsa.

Slaves get what they need. Free men get what they want.

Rehabilitation is way overrated.

Orwell wasn't wrong.

GOA member
disappointed NRA member

24HCF SEARCH
T
Campfire Member
Online Content
Campfire Member
T
Thanks bsa. I just spent the last hour looking at 10/22 parts, which lead me to mk3 parts. I appreciate the time you spent on this article and relighting an old fire.

B
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
B
Originally Posted by johnn
Great thread!
Thanks for posting some useful information.
I am new to the10/22, bought a takedown a few years ago because the price was right.

0ne great things about 10/22 is they are plentiful and the availability of aftermarket parts.

I have a red dot on the takedown model and it shoots remarkably well.

Encouraging me to build another with scope and see just how accurate I could make it.

Because its a takedown I am not familiar with the V block arrangement.

I started looking at takedown barrels with the rail attached to the barrel. Seems like it would potentially circumvent all the V block issues.

Any thoughts on this?