S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Originally Posted by RAM
Originally Posted by Scott_Thornley
Originally Posted by RAM
Originally Posted by BC30cal
While I have no experience doing it, my guess is that using anything other than a controlled round, large claw extractor action could and perhaps even likely end up with a live round jammed in the chamber.

Dwayne

You just dropped hammer and blew up your gun. How the hell are you gonna have a LIVE round stuck in (what's left) of the chamber? And how is the type of extraction germane?

Umm….

Like because the cartridge wasn’t retained by the very substantial controlled round feed extractor, so the primer didn’t detonate, but the cartridge did move forward in the chamber, and now stuck?

Enough of an explanation Mr. Dunning Kruger?
If the primer didn't detonate, how did the gun blow up smart ass? Luv it when a moron drops his shorts in front of the world.🤣

In this case, you'd be that moron so pull your pants up. Who said the gun blew up?

A wise man is frequently humbled.

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by persiandog
i know shooting 308 out of 30-06 is possible , but how about accuracy ?

assuming two identical rifles 308 and 30-06 , does 308 out of 30-06 is as accurate as on a 308 rifle?

Let's revisit the OP. So, you're going to spend the time to plan on how to use the wrong ammo in the wrong gun instead of planning out how to actually have the correct ammo for the correct gun available?

J
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
J
Originally Posted by RAM
Originally Posted by Jim1611
Originally Posted by 10gaugemag
Originally Posted by persiandog
Originally Posted by granitestate1
Just changing the headspace can change accuracy.
so , 38 in 357 or 40sw in 10mm are all inaccurate?
Big difference in straight wall vs tapered bottleneck cartridges.