Print Thread
Hop To
#19039261 12/23/23
P
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
P
What does the CS stand for? I'm a little new at all the different models so bear with me. I bought this rifle a few days ago from a local pawn shop. It is a JM rifle with micro groove barrel. I was smart enough to look for that. I read last night there is no CS model but a guy said sure as hell is and I agree cause I got one myself. Mines 35 Rem. I bought is for the caliber and I just like the rifle. I started hunting many many yers ago with a saddle ring Winchester and have always had a soft spot for the lever rifles.

P.S. If anyone has a set of 35 Remington dies, I would be interested.

GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
What year is it?

I prefer peace. But if trouble must come, let it come in my time, so that my children may live in peace. ~~ Thomas Paine
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Carbine standard

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
I believe prior to 1984 they were designated 336C. In 1984 they added the CBS and made them the 336CS.

Does it have a cross bolt safety?

I prefer peace. But if trouble must come, let it come in my time, so that my children may live in peace. ~~ Thomas Paine
P
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
P
I am pretty sure its an 89 model and does have the safety. Thanks!

IC B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by Feral_American
I believe prior to 1984 they were designated 336C. In 1984 they added the CBS and made them the 336CS.

Does it have a cross bolt safety?
Now that I think about it you are exactly right

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by pyscodog
I am pretty sure its an 89 model and does have the safety. Thanks!

Yep, the basic carbine with crossbolt safety.

P
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
P