Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
R
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
R
And you don’t have to wait 10 years for a shortage anymore. The next shortage starts before the last one has ended now.

"I was born in the log cabin I helped my grandfather build"

MAC Online Content
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
I have been handloading for well over 40 years and have enough components on hand to shoot for the rest of my life. The things I don't handload, 22LR, 12 Ga, 410 etc... I have several thousand rounds stocked up. If you did not see this sort of thing happening you are either blind or stupid.

You get out of life what you are willing to accept. If you ain't happy, do something about it!
MAC Online Content
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by Quak
Originally Posted by Magnum_Bob
Just 1 more reason that you better have the capability to reload and make your own ammo. Mb

Oh yea...because reloading components are easy to get when things get weird. They are the first to go.

If you haven't stocked up before now then you have nobody to blame but yourself. I began laying in large amounts of loading components (in addition to what I already had) when Joey took office.

You get out of life what you are willing to accept. If you ain't happy, do something about it!
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by MAC
I have been handloading for well over 40 years and have enough components on hand to shoot for the rest of my life. The things I don't handload, 22LR, 12 Ga, 410 etc... I have several thousand rounds stocked up. If you did not see this sort of thing happening you are either blind or stupid.
Same. Started stocking up on things in my 20s. Find good buys from old timers and bought up what they had.

The last time that bear ate a lawyer he had the runs for 33 days!
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by 10gaugemag
Originally Posted by MAC