Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 7 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
[Linked Image]

Hope this worked!!

A lion does not concern himself with the opinions of the sheep.
GB1

Campfire Member
Campfire Member
Holy cow! It worked. Here are a couple more...

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

A lion does not concern himself with the opinions of the sheep.
H
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
H
Originally Posted by croldfort
I bought a 700 Rem SPS-DG in .375 H&H last spring because it was nib for $520. I am pleased, though I've not shot it yet. If the bolt falls off or I have problems with extracting or reloading, I will post. I've been shooting bolt rifles for 40 yrs and and lots were Rems. I have yet to have a bolt fall off. In fact, any problems that I've experienced, were of my own making. I still have lots of bolts with several Howa's/Vanguards now, and no problems with any of them. I know, there is not much DG in KS, but like someone posted, every needs at least on .375. Life is good.

Good post...... I think the very few issues out there get too much press. Every single rifle model ever made has had some sort of problem, and probably at the exact time it was least expected. sh*t happens. Most of us dont have the $$ for high ticket or custom guns, so we buy basic reliable bolt action guns. If Rems are soooo bad as some here have posted, then why is the model 700 still one of the most succesful guns of all time? They are good guns, they work, no problem. I have been tempted to get a 375 stainless remington, just cant scrape up the $$

No matter what gun you have, good luck to all this hunting season.

W
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
W
I am bringing a bolt handle welding jig and some silver solder and a small torch in my daypack just in case.
I will also have several knives in case one breaks.
Also a short barreled Model 29, and a 500 S&W as a backup for the Model 29.