Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
T
Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
T
Originally Posted by Cheyenne
I can take a total newbie female and have her hitting center mass of an IPSC target at 7-10 yards with a revolver in less than an hour.
Same. But I can actually say the same thing regarding a Kahr P9. The trigger pulls on those feel very much like that on a good double action revolver. Glocks are a different matter, though. Lousy triggers. Like a cheap staple-gun. I suppose, with enough effort and range time, you could eventually master even a lousy staple-gun trigger, but why bother when there are so many guns out there with nice, easy to master, triggers?

GB1

G
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
G
Originally Posted by The_Real_Hawkeye
Originally Posted by guyandarifle
I've got two 10mm Glocks, a 20 and a 29. Both have the conversion barrels to make them .40's (cheaper and more available brass/ammo for practice) as well as a .22 conversion for the 20 for practicing sight picture/trigger.

I have to "sort of" disagree with the revolver guys because of the trigger. The long DA trigger of a revolver is not something everybody can shoot well. This can be more evident with women. I've seen some women/youngsters kinda struggle with a long and heavy DA trigger. I've got a Redhawk revolver and I gotta admit it's a very weird thing to go from my Glocks to the 'Hawk.

Anyway, not knocking revolvers since I've got one and like it but having shot both I would 100 times out of 100 prefer one of my Glocks to a revolver in a SD scenario. (well, other than a charging bear, when I think I'd prefer the .44)
I've owned several Glocks, and I've owned lots more revolvers. No contest in my book. A good revolver in double action mode wins hands down in every respect.

The personification of YMMV eh? smile