Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
My pet peeves came to me last evening. I get my november issue in october and just about as soon as I get my camo out of the closet, the next issue deals with post season gun care, etc. in the southeast, we hunt from october (some earlier) through early january. I do not want to read about spring gobbler season before thanksgiving. give me a break. I am just getting started with fall hunting when the mags call the season quits. it makes me believe that big game season is over in the west and north by the end of october. I shot one of my best bucks ever last january. we're still swattin' skeeters in november and waiting for a "cold front".

GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Showing only portions of photographs of a gun and not the whole gun. Thanks...

I remembered this post as I was looking at other threads. The two pictures in this thread are, IMHO, excellently done and show the proper way to photograph a rifle:

https://www.24hourcampfire.com/ubbt...amp;amp;sb=5&o=7&fpart=1

I like to see the entire rifle as well, believing that it shows off the lines of the firearm, then another shot can show the details. The lighing in these photographs brings out the details of the rifle nicely, but in addition the setting by itself is beautiful, it contrasts in color to the rifle to bring out the rifle's details even more but would still be a beautiful picture even without the rifle in it.

Kudos to bxroads for some excellent photography.

z1r Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
My A numba 1 biggest , swearin at the mag thing(s) are those little cards for subscriptions in the magazine.

I understand having 1, but I have opened mags to have 6-7 of them fall out. Seriously how many times could I subscribe?

I really hate the ones that are bound in - splitting up the article.

Sorry just really hate those things more than poor writting somedays,