Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
S
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
S
Any dog,I see chaseing a deer, gets shot.

I'll shoot them too.

GB1

A
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A
Originally Posted by logcutter
It ain't DisneyLand out there--never has been.

Thanks for the warning.I am new at this outdoors stuff.

Jayco grin

grin

I live part of the time in the middle of bear country--even had muddy bear prints on the picture window for a while this summer (again). But I don't spend my time looking over my shoulder.

Casey

Casey

Not being married to any particular political party sure makes it a lot easier to look at the world more objectively...
Having said that, MAGA.
A
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A
Originally Posted by tangozulu
Originally Posted by alpinecrick

We exterminated deer, elk, bighorns, pronghorns, and moose, too--what was the reason again?

Casey

It was good for farmers and ranchers?

Yep--that and subsistence hunting by early miners and settlers. And the ranchers and farmers screamed bloody murder when deer and elk populations began to be plentiful again.........even using the same phrases and threats I see on these wolf forums.

I guess history does repeat itself.

Casey

Casey

Not being married to any particular political party sure makes it a lot easier to look at the world more objectively...
Having said that, MAGA.
A
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A
Originally Posted by SU35
Any dog,I see chaseing a deer, gets shot.

I'll shoot them too.

I've lost count of all the dogs I've shot running our livestock, or running deer and elk on our place during the winter.

Casey

Casey

Having said that, MAGA.
L
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
L
I live part of the time in the middle of bear country--even had muddy bear prints on the picture window for a while this summer (again). But I don't spend my time looking over my shoulder.

Casey