Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
V
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
V
I have decided to remove from the back of one of my gun vaults a Ruger 77 V/T model Rifle in caliber 22 PPC.
This Rifle is new in the box and unfired.
I have been holding this Rifle for a couple of years kind of watching the market and trying to make up my mind whether to keep it NIB and unfired or to get it on line and smoke up some Prairie Dogs with it this spring.
Well the antsy-ness for spring (also known as "cabin fever") to get here, has got me thinking that this will be a COOL Rifle to be shooting Prairie Dogs with!
I have a Deluxe Redding 3-die "Bushing" set of loading dies and 25 pieces (only 25!) of 22 PPC Norma brass along with lots of Berger 52 grain bullets.
What I need is powder suggestions (both type and charge weight!).
If anyone has some load suggestions I would greatly appreciate them.
I have never had anything to do with reloading the 22 PPC.
My Ruger 77 V/T has the 26" barrel by the way.
The reason I used the "shocked" emoticon in my post heading is because I had recently received an offer that would have provided me with just exactly $100.00 in profit for the Rifle/die set combo!
I guess my curiousity regarding this new to me caliber is greater than the need for $100.00 tax free dollars (these are becoming VERY hard to come by anymore!).
Thanks in advance for any direction or suggestions.
Hold into the wind
VarmintGuy

GB1

Q
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Q