Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
I've taken note of a couple of popular cop shows that appear to be filmed in Canada. Rookie Blue and Flashpoint, I could be wrong but the emblems and uniform styles look Canadian to me. Of course I'm not an expert at anything Canadian, but one thing that jumped out at me was that cops in these shows don't wear badges. I wondered about this and I googled several Canadian police organizations and just browsed the pictures and didn't see anyone wearing a badge. The pictures of RCMP mounties are also without badges. So apparently cops don't need no stinking badges in Canada as they have traditionally been used and in many instances required in the US. So can anyone enlighten me on this socialogical phenom or are my observations wrong. CH

The older I get the better I was.
GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
You are right, we dont wear our badges on our uniforms. I cant think of any police agency here that does.

Rob
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
But they do wear handguns.

It is better to be judged by 12 than to be carried by 6.
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
A lot of forces carry badges in a walet that also carries the warrent card. I would think the uniform, the cruiser and the verbal identification would give the officer's occupation away. If asked for identification the officer will oblige.

In general terms we as a citizenry respect and support our police services.

Randy

Praise the Lord for full Salvation
Christ Still lives upon the throne
And I know the blood still cleansess
Deeper than the sin has gone
Lester Roloff
T
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
T
What cabbage leaf were you hatched under, Brother? grin Bet you I could recount more than a few instance where the converse was just as true. wink