Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 10 of 25 1 2 8 9 10 11 12 24 25
H
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
H
Pretty much my thoughts as well Poobah.....

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Some day I am going to visit the wall. 34% of the guys I graduated high school with have their names on that wall.

Although most of the boys in my Senior class and the ones both sides of me went to Vietnam, I only know of one that was killed over there. A lot were injured but it seems as a whole we were lucky. miles

Look out for number 1, don't step in number 2.
T
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
T
Just read this for the first time today. It gave me goosebumps.

Camp is where you make it.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by tzone
Just read this for the first time today. It gave me goosebumps.

A big plus 1.

Left me a little shakin by the reality of it.

T
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
T
Well, I didn't plan on doin' no drinking tonight, but I'm going to raise a few to Flyboyflem and ET tonight.

Thank you gentelmen for this tread, it's the best in a long, long, time.

Camp is where you make it.
IC B2

O
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
O
In my heart, I am giving you guys the confetti and ticker tape parade that is sadly so long over due. Thanks is inadequate but along with my deepest respect it is what I have to offer. Godspeed and may you find the peace you so richly deserve.

https://postimg.cc/xXjW1cqx/81efa4c5

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

Soli Deo Gloria

democrats ARE the plague.

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Woody.....dang puter screen is out of focus............ I am 53 and my Dad got out of Vietnam in 1968. He served 2 tours in Korean War, the first as infantry and the second as air defense, then Vietnam....he never talked about it.

Liberalism is a mental disorder that leads to social disease.
S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
I have no words--only thanks and respect.

Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle