-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
JG, the sc is just shorter granules than the old H4831, I do believe.

I wish I could say I didn't weigh charges, but I'm still learning how to really get my measure working well with stick powders. It throws RL-15 and anything from Ramshot like a boss....

HR IC

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Yeah, I know it's supposed to be, but since it looks just like the Retumbo I'm wondering if it's mislabeled and is just regular H4831. I was just curious, it's accurate as all get out.

I'm an admitted thrower and trickler every time. It makes me feel better about myself.

It is irrelevant what you think. What matters is the TRUTH.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
It all looks like that laugh

D
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
D
incorrect in assuming it is not affected by gravity

Not so, my friend. As long as there is some gravity, or as long as your spaceship is accelerating, beam scales work and give the same answer. A balance scale will give you the same answer at the poles, the equator, deep in a mine, on the top of Everest, or on the Moon. A common digital powder scale or a spring scale will not.

The scale balances the torque of known masses at known distances from the pivot point to unknown masses at a known distance on the other side. Torque 1 = Torque 2.

But torque is mass x gravity x distance. Since gravity occurs on both sides of the equation, you can divide both sides by gravity and drop it out.

Last edited by denton; 07/19/12.

Be not weary in well doing.
J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Dang, I thought the only place you needed an engineering degree to partake in a topic was with the birdwather dudes. smile

It is irrelevant what you think. What matters is the TRUTH.
IC B2

S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S