-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 216 of 2,579 1 2 214 215 216 217 218 2578 2579
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Weird to heAr that grouse numbers are down in your AO JeffO. My family and friends down that way has been slaughtering them from the coast to the hills so far this years. Up here in Western WA. I have been out 7 times since grouse opened 09/01 and we have had no issue in getting 4 bird limits for 2-4 guys every time within a few hours. Lots of mushrooms along the overgrown logging roads as well.

GB1

Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
I'm up in the coast range west of Eugene at least once a week; it's where I hike and shoot. I have not seen a single grouse since I started shooting again in March-April.

In fairness, it's an area of low grouse density. At least for the last dozen years. Even the up-cycles aren't good. But this year appears to be extra not good.

In contrast, where I'd go to kill grouse (and mountain quail) tomorrow if I was gonna, which is up around Cougar Rez, I'd see multiple flushes in an afternoon. If I didn't, it'd be the first time.

I think my "gun of the night" tonight will be the Clitoris (credit to Art). Always fun to click-clack some Jap steel.

The CENTER will hold.

Reality, Patriotism,Trump: you can only pick two

FÜCK PUTIN!
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
Originally Posted by battue
She never quit, but just ran out of seasons.

That, sir, is pure poetry.

We should all be so lucky.

Salute to Abby! (now I'm all choked up, damn dogs anyway)

The CENTER will hold.

Reality, Patriotism,Trump: you can only pick two

FÜCK PUTIN!
L
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
L
Think it was just a little wet that day and he got washed some on the carry back to me.

Yes, it is tough to watch them crash at the end.

Abby, with the first.

[Linked Image]

And of of the last 12 years later. She never quit, but just ran out of seasons.

[Linked Image]