Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
B
I will be hunting unit 150 in the BOB in 2014 . The outfitter said that they never heard a wolf in there area until the end of this past season . Very honest people as I have been talking to them for a couple years now . They told me that they are concerned for the future in there area .
The question that I have is how many years does it take for the wolves have an impact on the elk and mule deer in the area ?

GB1

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
There's been wolves in that area for quite a while, it's very doubtful they'll alter the elk hunting in that unit in the next 20 months.

Not saying this is what's going on with this guy, but a lot of locals use wolves for a fallback on why they weren't successful.

T
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
T
What part of 150 are you planning on hunting?

life, liberty, and the pursuit of all who THREATEN it!!!!
J
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
J
With $50 non-resident tags one would hope they won't be much of a problem. Wolves seem to be a much bigger deal on the internet though. wink

Wanted: Vintage Remington or Winchester hats, patches, shirts. PM me if you have something.

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Not much to worry about. Just make sure you have a wolf tag in your pocket. mtmuley

IC B2

B
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
B
I will be hunting with Cheff Guest Ranch Outfitters
If anybody on this thread has hunted or know anybody that hunted with them please let me know how it was . Thanks!

There will be a tag in my pocket for sure !

T
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
T
Do you know where they guide out of. I have hunted 150 quite a lot over the last few years.

life, liberty, and the pursuit of all who THREATEN it!!!!
B
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
B