Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Steve,I haven't hunted with Jim because I'm a BC Resident and don't need a guide,but I know his territory and there are plenty of bears including some bucketheads.Jim's outfit is first class I hear,and I think you'll enjoy the spot and stalk hunting(no baiting allowed in BC).Bring good binos,you'll be looking at a lot of bears,all of BC is loaded with them,we are allowed 2 tags a year and not many people hunt them anymore!Good luck,and keep us posted.... Monashee

Support the BC Wildlife Federation
GB1

Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
One of my prime ranches with PD's had a plague wipe out all of the PD's. Damn shame.

Am rounding up some other ranches, but none has the sheer quantity of the plague ranch.

Have big game and PD hunted out of Buffalo for about 12 years.The people there are terrific and I have made a lot of real good friends. There has to be a jerk somewhere in the town, but have never met one. And I say this from the point of view of someone who lives in the Washington DC suburbs where jerks abound.

The Winchester Steak House is one of my most favorite restaurants in the USA. And the husband and wife owners, and their children, are great people.

Good luck on your hunt there this summer.

Steve

Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Monashee,
Spot and stalk is my most preferred form of hunting, and black bears one of my favorite big game to hunt. So I'm really excited about my black bear hunt with Jim Shockey on Vancouver Island.

I have some pretty good binos, and a spotting scope, which I think will get a lot of use. Thanks for your comments.

Steve

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
They say that if you have to ask how much it costs, it's probably out of your reach. But if I may, I'll ask . . . what's Vancouver Island hunt for balck bear with Shockey run?

I never thought I'd grow up to be a grumpy old man, but I did, and I'm killin' it.