R
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
R
Originally Posted by Dirtfarmer
Originally Posted by bsa1917hunter
9.3x62 is the real deal. It wouldn't be my first choice for some DG, but a great choice for a lot of stuff.

Here's an AHR CZ with VX-6 1-6x24, illuminated German #4 in Talley QD's.

It shoots most loads into an inch or slightly larger, 250 gr. NAB's into a cloverleaf.

DF

[Linked Image]

That's a beautiful rifle DF. And I'm sure you don't mind that you are in the Euro forum either grin...I think the OP just wanted us to share our thoughts and experiences. DF, have you taken any game animals with the 9.3x62mm. I'm still a newbie to the cartridge, but love shooting mine. Heck, I even shot it a couple weekends ago at our centerfire rifle shoot just for chits and giggles and shot a 100-3x with my old CZ 550 American..

Not that I would admit... blush

Haven't owned it long enough to make a legal hunting season... smile

Although some of these Cajuns down here often look at that as just a mere inconvenience. Hunting season in some sectors opens July, 1st and closes June, 30th... laugh

But, to answer your question, not yet... cool

DF

edited to add, folks on the Euro section may not understand my post... whistle

Gotta know these Cajuns to explain them, and I'm not sure I can completely do that... grin

Down here, it's not your deer hunting round, everyone knows it's the .22WMR. The question for discussion, how many million candle power are you burning... smirk

ha that's funny. boo-dan at de house yassir!!

GB1

D
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
D
Originally Posted by realitycheck
9.3x62 is the real deal. It wouldn't be my first choice for some DG, but a great choice for a lot of stuff.

Here's an AHR CZ with VX-6 1-6x24, illuminated German #4 in Talley QD's.

It shoots most loads into an inch or slightly larger, 250 gr. NAB's into a cloverleaf.

DF

[Linked Image]