-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Im a clinical pharmacist with 20 years experience.

I don't take vitamins or fish oil. I do drink a beer a day though. Whatever that's worth. ( I'm sure nothing)

Don't just be a survivor, be a competitor.
GB1

S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Originally Posted by The_Real_Hawkeye
Originally Posted by smokepole
All Omega 3's and all "Omega 3 eggs" are not created equal, so read the label and see how much DHA/EPA vs. ALA you're getting. According to this, some "Omega 3 eggs" are produced by feeding hens ground flaxseed, and have a lot more ALA than DHA, which is what you want:

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life...ice-or-marketing-gimmick/article4574714/
I'm speaking of hens that spend the day on a natural pasture, like mine do. Tests have shown that hens raised in this way reliably produce eggs with about .66 grams of Omega 3. That's triple the amount found in standard grocery story eggs. This is due to the consumption of natural wild foods such as bugs, grubs, seeds, and wild greens.

Yes, I understand, you don't need to repeat yourself.

What percentage of your hens' omega-3's are DHA/EPA?

For that matter, what percentage of people reading this live where they can raise chickens in their back yard?

A wise man is frequently humbled.

F
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
F
Barleans user, here. They're spoda be real clean about toxins. Hell, they've even submitted to testing by the International Fish Oil Standards Program.

Yeah, sounds like utter bullschidt, but here it is. I've never had a fish oil burp with any product, ever, so I don't know about those.

I hate taking pills, in general, but these aint bad, I don't have to take too many, or too often, and they make both the wife & the Dr. happy. If the fish pills allow me to be around long enough to return aggravation to my children, I'm all for 'em!