-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
OP Offline
C
I am very new to collecting Savage 99's...if you can call owning 2 a collection, or even if that makes me a collector.

I became entralled with these rifles because of the rotary magazine and their mechanical ingenuity.

But I am still struggling with what makes one Savage more collectable than another?

I see a lot of 99's in "Very Good" condition. Recently I saw a 300 Savage EG. But I was unable to determine if it was collectable or even worth the $550. (I am still trying to decide on this one)

I have read all posts here and purchased "the" book.

Is there some other source that I should be looking at for insight to determine what makes one model or year more collectible over the other?

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by C_Broad_Arrow
I am very new to collecting Savage 99's...if you can call owning 2 a collection, or even if that makes me a collector.

I became entralled with these rifles because of the rotary magazine and their mechanical ingenuity.

But I am still struggling with what makes one Savage more collectable than another?

I see a lot of 99's in "Very Good" condition. Recently I saw a 300 Savage EG. But I was unable to determine if it was collectable or even worth the $550. (I am still trying to decide on this one)

Is there some other source that I should be looking at for insight to determine what makes one model or year more collectible over the other?

THE SOURCE TO LOOK AT is RIGHT HERE on the 24Hour.
Welcome
STEVE

�Can we move this along?" a bored voice stated. "I have places to be and people to shag."

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by 1899sav
Originally Posted by C_Broad_Arrow

THE SOURCE TO LOOK AT is RIGHT HERE on the 24Hour.
Welcome
STEVE