Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
J
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
J
I've been using a KOA Alpha Wolf in S30V the past few years, including on last fall's buck...

GB1

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
Originally Posted by Klikitarik
Never cut a pig, but that critter looks like it probably oinked before it got boinked....?

Good eye
[Linked Image]
[img]http://i1120.photobucket.com/a...-ACCE-6F81E426B2B8_zpsz78upheu.mp4[/img]

Whatever a 7x57 can do a 270 can do better.

True fair chase is you in the woods buttnaked with nothing but your finger nails and teeth.

If you'e fixin' to put a hole in something, make it a hole to remember.

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I've been using this Spyderco Bill Moran for a few years. Not an expensive knife by any means but the ergonomics of the tool have me reaching for it each season.

Crappy stock photo. Sorry

[Linked Image]

L
las Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
L
Gerber Gator, which has a customized "rubber" grip. (Tripper Lab, now 12, but then 3 months). Both were new at the time...used exclusively on Nov 2 moose.

Gerber model "Bear Grillis?" ( The survival flake). Can't stand the guy, but the knife is a good one. Found it on the beach 3 years ago. Used last on 3 caribou Nov 1/2.

Both still need touching up later today. Thanks for reminder!

Of course I had with me my original model Leatherman, not used at all. Got a bigger fancier one around someplace - I think in the PU camper in Soldotna. Never carry it.

The only true cost of having a dog is its death.

Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Folically_Challenged
Buck Vanguard. I love this thing. 'Twas the sharpest knife out-of-the box that I've ever had.

[Linked Image]

FC

I like Buck knives too and have had a laminated Vanguard for around 20 years. The only picture I have is one that I took to show how thick the hide of a moose is:

[Linked Image]