Home
some models hold a lot of ammo.
I think it can if you shoot them with it.
It’s not the gun so much as the shooter that matters.

I think the 9mm is a pussy cartridge. 😁
Biden says it’ll blow a lung out so you know it’s powerful.
Nope. Never.
I'd rather be behind, than in front of.
Originally Posted by DigitalDan

Haha!

Maybe....but you wouldn't stand in front of Jerry M if he was armed with one!
Originally Posted by bellydeep
Nope. Never.

I have killed several sheep and a couple cows with one.
I have been carrying a Glock 19 since 1986... (or another model Glock).

I have extreme confidence that I can use it effectively to stop a human threat in general proximity to my person.
Well if the attacker is an angry trash panda you are probably fine. A methed out hobo might be a bit much.
Here's a very scientific study on the matter involving two doctors:

I've been wondering about the 22LR as threat reducer.
9x19mm is my go to. It’s cheap and quiet even with supersonic bulk ammo shot through PCC’s or pistols with a can. I’ve always been a Glock guy but my current carry gun is a Sig 365 Macro. I love it. The grip leads up to a high bore axis hold better than any pistol that I’ve owned and is slim while holding 17 rounds in a standard flush fit mag.

I’ve never noticed much difference in standard velocity 9mm Vs 45 ACP recoil but 9mm is noticeably quieter suppressed, statistically they’re about the same in stopping power and more rounds is a real thing.

I think you’re bored tonight OP. Run out of chips and dip😂
Not according to Jeff Cooper. You need at least a .40 in his opinion, and a .45 is best.
Originally Posted by SamOlson

It may be ugly, but 33 Stingers ain't no joke...

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]
Originally Posted by Jim_Conrad
Nope. Never.

I put down one of our old cows with one. It’s all I had with me that day. 124 gr Speer Gold Dot HP + P load.
Gun barrel was about 6” from the center of her forehead. Dead Right there.