Home
Being a guy that is a conservative, I’ve had a handful of liberal friends. I do home improvements for a living so I have to keep some of my thoughts to myself. Anyhow, I knew a women who I did work for on occasion and she was an extreme liberal and even had the bumper sticker to go with it. I knew her for about 45 years. She passed a few years ago. When I worked for her, I had the key to her house, always had food in the refer for me and was always invited to Thanksgiving dinner and others. I never wore my NRA hat around her as she hated them. We never talked politics. She never spent any money on herself, worked all her life in Banking. One of the best people I’ve ever had the privilege of knowing. Her name was Rose. Have a few friends that are Dems but I just dont relate to them well, but I understood Rose. That’s all, Alan
Got it. But the examples you referenced are to a time since passed. People like that have largely passed away, or very old.

Go walk around San Francisco and a dozen other selected leftist cities with your MAGA hat on, and see what happens. In conclusion, many people on the Left have absolutely no class. Using violence and causing destruction is seen as a duty to a large percentage of the Left.

Wait until the night when they announce Trump wins the White House again. Riots will be in many large leftist cities. People will be targeted for violence, and just for political views.

My .02
Back in the Slick Willy days, I worked part time for a machine shop where the boss was a dyed in the wool dummycrap. I used to tell "Monica" jokes- - - -which jacked him up, but he needed the skills I had to make money for his business. We were mostly good-natured about it, although I had to tread lightly on occasion.
A few, but learned early on not to talk to them in regards to their "point of view". Said Mark Twain, "Arguing with a fool proves there are two."
Friends...

Relatives...

Co-Workers...

I'm surrounded by them.