Hop To
Page 1 of 257 1 2 3 256 257
R
RHClark Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
R
I've been doing some form of intermittent fasting for nearly 3 years. This is a great video that goes into great depth on the proven benefits of following a time restricted diet even if weight loss isn't an issue.

Based on this information I am making some personal changes. This is only for those who want to maximize their health, not for those who are fine where they are.

GB1

B
BMT Offline
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
B
Fasting, Prayer, and Almsgiving are good for you.

BMT

"The Church can and should help modern society by tirelessly insisting that the work of women in the home be recognized and respected by all in its irreplaceable value." Apostolic Exhortation On The Family, Pope John Paul II
J
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
J
I have been IM Fasting for 3 years also. I have lost 80lbs. No problem keeping the weight off. I have a lot more energy and feel great. Its so much better than a diet. I don't count calories or weigh fat grams. I eat all the food I want. Its just good healthy food, no junk. The key is when you eat it.

J
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
J
Here is another good one to watch on intermittent fasting. Dr. Fung explains it pretty well.

Campfire Savant
Online Content
Campfire Savant
I’ve been doubling down for you, but I don’t gain weight, weigh the same I did in high school

IC B2

R
RHClark Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
R
Originally Posted by jc189
I have been IM Fasting for 3 years also. I have lost 80lbs. No problem keeping the weight off. I have a lot more energy and feel great. Its so much better than a diet. I don't count calories or weigh fat grams. I eat all the food I want. Its just good healthy food, no junk. The key is when you eat it.