Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
V
valad Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
V
I got a box of Winchester 7/08 and shot it up when I went out of town.
I just cleaned them and resize the brass with my RCBS dies and removed the stem.

Now I am trying to use the Lee Collet on the neck. Per "winters" instructions you should do it step by step until you see between two points there are no change and then stop.

Since its pressing the neck against the mandrel it may be very hard to see. But to me I do not see any change and now I am pressing the handle hard? I feel I am probably doing this wrong.
What should I be looking for/at?

Ideally how tight should the neck be for a 7/08 bullet?

I am just learning this now to see how it works. Although not sure if I really need it lol.

I will be leaving out of town tmw morning so access to a computer may be sporadic to reply back. Thanks

PS: this guy I think he is brwinters wrote up instructions to use the Lee collet die and to forget the instructions that come with it.

GB1

M
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
M
You've already sized the brass with the RCBS die. So why are you trying now to use the collet die on the neck?

T
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
T
Originally Posted by valad
I just cleaned them and resize the brass with my RCBS dies and removed the stem.

Now I am trying to use the Lee Collet on the neck. Per "winters" instructions you should do it step by step until you see between two points there are no change and then stop.

Since its pressing the neck against the mandrel it may be very hard to see. But to me I do not see any change and now I am pressing the handle hard? I feel I am probably doing this wrong.

I am just learning this now to see how it works. Although not sure if I really need it lol.

I will be leaving out of town tmw morning so access to a computer may be sporadic to reply back. Thanks