Campfire Oracle
S
Bob?

"Dear Lord, save me from Your followers"

L
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
L
I have a degree in Pastoral Ministry. I graduated Summa Cum Laude, from a very rigorously academic College. You can imagine that I was forced to study the Bible backwards, forwards,upside down, and inside out. It does not mean that I am religious or even intelligent for that matter, but I do try to live for my Creator (though I fail) That, and a couple of bucks might get you a cup of coffee. It does mean, however, that I have spent a LOT of time, most of 40 years, studying the Bible. I began this quest to prove it wrong. I married a preacher's daughter, and was hoping to shoot her Christianity down in flames. Look at the facts. What other work, written and compiled over centuries, by so many authors of different backgrounds and cultures, could have predicted, without one failure, to prophecy with laser-like accuracy world events past ,present, and yet to be. Jesus Himself, fulfilled every single prophecy that was foretold about Him many years prior to His arrival. We are just now beginning to see the unfolding of the end times. Do I believe that The Creator could also implement a system whereby He could employ aspects of evolution as well? Yes,I do. Million upon million of American Bison were left to rot on the prairies of this nation. Where are their bones now? Mostly scattered by scavengers, and returned to the earth through decay. And yet, there have been unearthed vast deposits of dinosaur bones and remains, in mass deposits that remain intact. Among the greatest scientists,all concur, that only a flood of epic proportions could have caused this anomaly. In fact, the encapsulation of these animals within the settling sediment so sealed some of the remains from oxygen, I recently discovered that some of the meat remaining on the bones was so preserved that it could be safely eaten. Mastodon steaks anyone? Wasn't there a flood mentioned in the Bible? I could go