Print Thread
Hop To
Page 9 of 11 1 2 7 8 9 10 11
R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R
Originally Posted by Mule Deer
I am also sure it does, and we appreciate his service!

But how it pertains to the OP is another question.

Though thankfully I have NO experience at all, I highly suspect it should be harder to kill a 2 legger than a 4 legger..... that would be pertinent to the discussion IMHO.

We can keep Larry Root and all his idiotic blabber and user names on here, but we can't get Ralph back..... Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over....
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by RifleDude
Then why do you go out of your way to disparage something you know nothing about and presumptuously assume that those of us who actually use and like the [fill in blank] are only trying to justify a bad purchase? Why do you condescendingly discount the experiences of those who do have actual experience with it yet offer nothing but negativity in return?

Ted, you should save this quote for the optics forum.

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
Originally Posted by Gene L

The question for me (and I assume others) is: If the 6.8 is far superior to my .223, should I sell my 223 and buy a 6.8. Well, no. The .223 v 6.8 begs comparison because the platform popular for both rounds, the AR. And ARs figured prominently in the discussion as a main reason for choosing the 6.8.

The predominate argument from the 6.8ers seems to be that it's a better performer IN AN AR. OK, I agree in somem ways, it's better. In some ways, it's a lot worse...varmint hunting, for example.