Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Kahuna
OP Offline
Campfire Kahuna
Ha, we posted about 1 minute apart. Appreciate your thoughts, particularly the part about barrel alloy. Feel free to expand on that if you like. I have a lot of background things going and will be a wee bit scarce for the balance of the day and all of this evening.

One of the problems I have in doing something like this thread is trying to stay focused on the subject. There is so much crossover into different disciplines and a whale of a lot of debate over rules since you brought it up. I'll paste the current NRC rules below and perhaps that can open the debate/discussion?

National Rifle Club Rules for Competition

Traditional Class-

1. The technology cut-off for rifles, sights, ammunition and rests is December 31, 1900.
2. Straight black powder and plain-base or hollow-base lead bullets only.
3. When used, �Time Rules� are to consist of no less than a two-minute firing period and no more than a six-minute loading period. When muzzle-loading rifles are present at a match, the match director must provide no less than six minutes per scoring shot. The match director may alter the times required here as long as they fall within the limits represented.
4. The Traditional Class will recognize reproduction equipment faithful to pre-December 31, 1900 designs and patents.
5. When necessary, match officials may call a Shooter�s Jury to decide on questionable procedures or equipment. Competitors may submit documentation to support a claim for the inclusion of equipment in the Traditional Class. The Shooter�s Jury will consist of no fewer than three knowledgeable persons selected by the match officials. The decisions reached by the Shooter�s Jury are final.