24hourcampfire.com
24hourcampfire.com
-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Buy the 375, I have two 9.3x62's , and two 416's I would love a 375 Ruger, properly loaded it would be a pleasant gun to shoot

GB1

K
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
K
Bob, Ted is the reason for my LH Win 70 9.3 X 62 he gave me a cartridge and told me all about it, then it set the spark and I had to have one!

I also like the the big Yukon canoes because of Ted! Kurt

kk alaska

Alaska 7 months of winter then 5 months of tourists
R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
I suppose I am a newbie...at least to the 9.3x62. I just put one together on a McMillan stock. Husqvarna 98 action and barrel. It is really a pleasant rifle to shoot compared to my .375 H&H. I think I will restock the .375 and see if it improves, but it hammers me compared to the 9.3x62.
I will be working in SE Alaska, on Chitchagof Island, and wanted something I felt comfortable with. I think I may have found it. While it does not leave you wondering if you pulled the trigger, it is reasonable and manageable. I can see why it is so popular.
I can't wait to anchor some game with it. I wonder now why I waited to so long to get one. It would make a very nice elk, deer, and black bear rifle, down here in Idaho, as well.
I would very much like any suggestions on potential scoping arrangements for the rifle, currently I am just using iron sights.
Thanks.
re

Beware the man with one gun, for he likely knows how to use it...
G
GSP814 Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
G
Red--my Ruger African in 9.3x62 wears a Leupold VX3 3.5x10x40, a very nice set up.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Not taking anything away from the 9,3 but how they can ever compare it to the .375 H&H not to mention the Ruger is beyond me.

Marius Goosen
KMG Hunting Safaris
Professional Hunter and Outfitter
South Africa, Namibia, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Zambia
http://www.huntsafaris.co.za
[email protected]