Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 12 13
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
One of the nicest, cleanest pre 64 Model 70's I have seen in a long while, here is an extra clean FWT in 308. Original owner tells me this came from momma with this recoil pad and some books indicate that these did come that way at times. That said, I am NO expert on pre 64's except in the fact that I love how they work and are dead tough reliable. Whether factory or not, here it is and it is PRETTY. Bolt face looks nearly unfired, and the extractor blade looks uncycled. Blueing and stock finish are absolutely perfect, as you will see in the photos. Heck, even the sight HOOD is still there! Not at all common on these, as the hoods tend to go flying off when the rifle is fired.

I Can consider a partial trade for a Smith and Wesson 357, or a lightweight 44 revolver such as a Titanium Taurus, Smith 329PD, Charter arms Target bulldog etc and I would love to have another Kel Tec PMR30 as well. Description is accurate, and photos are many so all sales final.

$1195 shipped to your FFL or C&R, slightly less if purchased in conjunction with its littermate, a 1946 Transition model in 270 with a Malcolm Smith Model G scope, also listed here.

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[img]http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a7/safariman416/38380054_zpsa03c220a.jpg[/img]

For the smart alecky types, no there is not a bipod or detachable magazine with it! grin

LOVE God, LOVE your family, LOVE your country, LIKE guns and sports.

About 2016 team "R" candidates "We definitely need a crew with a sack of balls the size of hot water bottles, bloviated estrogen leaking feel-gooders need not apply." Gunner 500
GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
That is a very nice looking rifle. Good luck with the sale.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
DOM?

What version of 357 Smith you looking for?

Black Cows Matter!