Hop To
Page 9 of 120 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 119 120
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
27 minutes? Uhhhh....

GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I'm no fitness expert, but am convinced that simply staying active is more important than any specific routine.

I drink at least a gallon of water a day, quite often more. I suggest everyone gets into this habit.

I hit the gym 4-5 times a week and rotate between chest/back, arms and leg workouts. Some days I decide to change it up and simply do random core or all body workouts. I also check out 20 year old chicks. Keeps me motivated.

Most weekends (not today because of the 50+ MPH winds) I'll hike 5-7 miles and climb a couple thousand vertical feet. If chuckar season is in, I'll often do that twice a weekend. This time of year I just goof around and look for petroglyphs and bunnies and such.

With this informal routine, I have never had any trouble getting to where I need to be during hunting season.

T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
Originally Posted by 30338
Thanks TAK. I think I need to work on some flexibility apparently. Should be another good exercise to work in.

Get a buddy to watch the vid and film you, if you have a "butt-wink" at the bottom of the squat, be REALLY careful doing any sort of loaded/barbell squat until you can maintain that lumbar curve.

T
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
T
Originally Posted by Tanner
27 minutes? Uhhhh....

All he had to do was run two six minute miles and then do 600 bodyweight repetitions in 15min. That would be either a pullup, a pushup, or an air squat every 1.5 seconds, not including transitions.

I'd like to see that. Ain't arithmetic a biatch?

E
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
E