Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 6 of 13 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 12 13
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
That is one of the coolest things I've ever seen Rattler, helluva find bud.

After finding that how did you get back to Scottf's?

Paul

"I'd rather see a sermon than hear a sermon".... D.A.D.

Trump Won!, Sandmann Won!, Rittenhouse Won!, Suck it Liberal Fuuktards.

molɔ̀ːn labé skýla

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by WyColoCowboy
If is IS a bison vertebrae, we're talking 10,000+ years old...

I would conclude not true due to the projectile point shape. It is not Paleo-like, rather it has more modern shape that has a subconvex base and is side notched. But then, I am no expert...just a casual projectile point collector.

You're Welcome At My Fire Anytime

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
It is similar shape (different material) to the one cited. That one is from a bison latifro, which is over 20,000 years old.

Ask Ken Howell. I'm sure he wrote a story when that caliber projectile came out... grin

Last edited by WyColoCowboy; 06/09/14.

"And for the support of this Declaration, with a firm reliance on the protection of divine Providence, we mutually pledge to each other our Lives, our Fortunes and our sacred Honor."

[Linked Image]
B
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
B
Just make sure it isn't a discard from the ancient artifact making class that Scott gave a few years back.

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by roundoak

I would conclude not true due to the projectile point shape. It is not Paleo-like, rather it has more modern shape that has a subconvex base and is side notched. But then, I am no expert...just a casual projectile point collector.

That is correct, though.

The point is middle Archaic Era. 4000-5000 years old.

Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla!
IC B2

W
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
W
Very cool find!

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by rockinbbar